Minutes of the meeting on 15.05.2023:

The meeting started at 1 30 pm in presence of respected Officer-in-Charge and Chairperson of the IQAC, Dr. Pratap Kumar Sen.

All members and Coordinator, IQAC were present in the meeting.

Minutes of the last meeting was read out by Sri Shyamal Haldar, Coordinator, IQAC and it was confirmed by all members.

Members discussed about the UGC guidelines for the formation of IQAC in college. Officer-in-Charge proposed Dr, Alina Pradhan, Associate Professor of Political Science to act as the Coordinator of IQAC. After some discussion, IQAC of the college is reconstituted with Dr. Alina Pradhan appointed as a member relieving Mr. Ujjal Das who has been transferred from this college.

Both Officer-in-Charge and Coordinator, IQAC requested all IQAC members and the other teachers who were invited to attend this meeting to take necessary steps to initiate the preparation for the submission of AQAR. NAAC coordinator who has already attended workshop on NAAC preparation organised by State Mentor Team appointed by Higher Education Department, Govt. of West Bengal shared his experience regarding this. Both Dr. Gyanendra Subba and Mr. Thendup Lama proposed for their inclusion in IQAC. Mr. Thendup Lama raised the issue of the status of 2f and 12b of the college. Mr. Rajendra Mistry placed a point on IQAC's role in the various academic, administrative and financial matters of the college. Then there was a discussion on various purchases of the college. IQAC Coordinator proposed that the feedback from the outgoing students to be collected with immediate effect. IT committee is requested to update the college website.

Officer-in-Charge thanked all members of the IQAC and other faculties for their gracious presence.

The meeting endsd.

Members Present in the Meeting:-

- 1. Dr. Pratap Kumar Sen, Officer-In-Charge & Chair Person IQAC
- 2. Mr. Shyamal Haldar, English Deptt. Coordinator IOAC
- 3. Mr. Amrit Sharma, Nepali Deptt. Member ,IQAC
- 4. Dr. Raju Subba, Chemistry Deptt,
- 5. Mrs. Arpana Kalden, History Deptt. Member, IQAC
- 6. Mr. Rajendra Mistri, Economics Deptt. Member, IQAC.
- 7. Dr. Ritesh Biswa, Zoology Deptt., Member IQAC.
- 8. Dr. Sandipan Talukdar, Zoology Deptt.
- 9. Mr. Pratit Tamang, Political Science Deptt.
- 10. Dr. Alina Pradhan, Political Science Deptt. Member IQAC
- 11. Ms. Puja Sashankar, Botany Deptt.
- 12. Dr. Sonam Sherpa, Nepali Deptt.
- 13. Mr. Satrajit Dutta, Economics Deptt.
- 14. Mr. Thendup Lama, Librian.
- 15. Dr. Pranish Bonzom, Chemistry Deptt.
- 16. Dr. Gyanendra Subba, Nepali Deptt.

Officer-In-Charge

Gorubathan Govt. College

Gorubathan, Kalimpong

OFFICER IN-CHARGE GORUBATHAN GOVT. COLLEGE FAGU, KALIMPONG 735231 Coordinator IQAC
Gorubathan Govt. College